Menu Plan Monday

Good morning and welcome to my first post in 2016!  Honestly, that just doesn’t even seem possible.  Is it really 2016 and where did 2015 go?  Chad and I are hoping and praying for some big things to happen this year and we also have a few projects that we have planned.  We are finishing the space above our garage for an office/workshop for Chad where he will have room to work with his hobbies more.  The little work we have to do will be starting very soon and I am sure to have a few blog posts about our projects.

Chad and I also started on a healthier eating habit this weekend and so far, so good.  I think we both feel like we are starving right now since we had been overeating so much, but it will be worth it in the long run.  The last few weeks we have had fast food WAY TOO MUCH and it has felt good to have a little time off to regroup and start cooking again.  I think I have been running on sugar and caffeine for a while. This week’s plan has mostly old favorites, but next weekend I am trying a 2 in 1 slow cooker dish by Southern Plate and I think it is going to be really good!

Pineapple pork loin with oven baked fries and fresh fruit

Enchilada beef dip with chips and salad

Spicy vegetable soup (I am leaving out the ground beef.)

Cheesy steak sandwiches with oven fries

Southern Plate’s 2 in 1 Beef Tacos and BBQ sandwiches (makes two nights worth of main dishes)

Please join me at I’m An Organizing Junkie for Menu Plan Monday.


Leave a comment