My Weekly Menu Plan

Back when I was writing Picture Perfect Cooking, I did a menu plan every Monday and loved it.  Since I took a blogging break, I also took a meal planning break and it wasn’t the smartest move.  My eating habits are not nearly as good and there are nights that it is just easier to go through that drive-thru window than figure out what to fix at home.  Now’s the time to fix that, though.  There is nothing like a little motivation from stepping on a scale and really not liking what you see to get you back on track.  Below is the first step back into better eating habits.  The links will take you back to my original recipe posts.  Have a great week!

Salsa sloppy Joes with oven baked fries

Tacos with salad and fresh fruit

Chili or beef vegetable soup (I have both in the freezer.) with grilled cheese sandwiches

Sausage bake with salad

Enchilada dip with chips and salad

Pineapple pork loin (side dishes by other family members for Sunday supper)


Leave a comment