Favorite Holiday Recipes

Thanksgiving will be here in just a few days so instead of my weekly menu plan, today I am writing about my favorite holiday recipes.  These are all tried and true dishes that your family will love. Included are main dishes, side dishes, breads, and all kinds of yummy desserts.  If you haven’t made your menu yet, I don’t think you can go wrong with a few of these. Just click on the name of the dish to get the recipe.

Since I am allergic to chicken and turkey, ham is my go-to main course and I have several different variations that I like to use.

Brown Sugar Honey Glazed Ham

bshgham

Citrus Slow Cooker Ham

DSC04799

Slow Cooker Maple Ham

DSC01441

I like all kinds of side dishes.  In fact, sometimes I can make a meal from JUST the sides and not even touch the main course.

Cheesy Au Gratin Potatoes

DSC01409

Classic Cornbread Dressing

DSC01455

Basic Cole Slaw

DSC05178

Butter Roasted Potatoes

DSC01816

Sweet Potato Casserole

DSC01959

Scalloped Pineapple

ScallopedPineapple

We are a bunch of carb addicts around here so bread and dessert are just as important.  I like quick and easy bread recipes that are still tasty and I think these biscuits and rolls fit the bill perfectly.

Whipping Cream Biscuits

DSC04261

Mayonnaise Rolls

DSC04255

Now for the icing on the cake so to speak…DESSERT!!  Below are some of my favorite and most beautiful treats that are perfect for holidays.  It doesn’t matter if you are a chocolate lover, a cake lover or a pie lover there is something here for everyone.

Praline Cheesecake

Praline Cheesecake

Five Spice Pear Cupcakes with Maple Buttercream

Five Spice Pear Cupcakes with Maple Buttercream

Turtle Cake

IMG_2785

Hummingbird Cupcakes

DSC03080

Perfect Pecan Pie

DSC01099

Italian Cream Cake

DSC02420

Apple Cream Cheese Bundt Cake

DSC00376

I hope you enjoyed this holiday recipe round-up.  Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

Leave a Reply

